Kyiv Chamber Orchestra

Kyiv Chamber Orchestra

Founded in 1963, the Kyiv Chamber Orchestra has an honored place among the chamber ensembles of the world. In the past, the orchestra was under the direction of such prominent conductors as Anton Sharoev and Igor Blazkov, both distinguished with the highest artistic awards. The members of the ensemble are accomplished musicians bound together by their discipline and their highest level of musicianship and artistic performance.

Since1990 the Orchestra’s Principal Conductor and Artistic Director is Roman Kofman. The Kyiv Chamber Orchestra has made many recordings and appears frequently on radio and television. It has to its credit ten records and seven compact discs. The Orchestra is equally renowned for performances of traditional classical repertoire as well as contemporary works. Such famous soloists as Gidon Kremer, Steven Izerlis, Liana Isakadze, Natalia Gutman, Elisso Virsaladze, Vladymyr Krainev, Alexei Lyubimov, Boris Pertgamenchikov, Misha Maitsky, Ivan Monigheti, Lucia Aliberti, Viktoria Lukyanets have performed with the Kyiv Chamber Orchestra. Audiences in Eastern Europe, Korea, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Spain, Belgium, Portugal, Switzerland, Austria, the United States of America, Japan and Mexico have reacted enthusiastically to the Kyiv Chamber Orchestra during its tours in these countries. 

During the concert season 2009 – 2010, the Kyiv Chamber Orchestra under the baton of Roman Kofman performed all Mozart’s Symphonies at the Lysenko Concert Hall of the National Philharmonic of Ukraine. Most of Mozart’s Symphonies were performed in Ukraine by first.

In 2016, the famous Ukrainian conductor Mykola Diadiura was appointed as Chief Conductor of the Kyiv Chamber Orchestra.

In the concert season 2018-2019 Maestro Nicolas Kreuze (France) has been appointed as Principal Guest Conductor of the Kyiv Chamber Orchestra.

The Washington Post, USA:

“Kyiv Orchestra, rare delights. Conductor Roman Kofman and his orchestra gave the kind of performance that lives long in one’s memory”

Neue Westfalische Zeitung, Germany:
The stunning virtuosity of soloists-violinists, enthusiasm of powerful sounding of orchestra and analytical control, as well as Roman Kofman’s inspiringly magical conducting led to the totally emotional performance and were subject to comprehensive expression of all value of performed pieces of music completely and wholly”

Live broadcast of the Kyiv Chamber Orchestra concert in the Lysenko Hall 28.09.2016

Chief Conductor - Mykola Diadiura
Soloist - Mark Bushkov (violin)

B. Britten –Simple Symphony 
W.a. Mozart - Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, КV 219
Mark Bushkov - Fantasy 
А. Dvorak – Serenade for Strings, op.22
V. Silvestrov - Night Serenade from the cycle for String Orchestra "Quiet Music"

Chief Conductor - MYKOLA DIADIURA