Онлайн концерт: Бортнянський, Шуман, Сен-Санс
Online-concert: Bortniansky, Schumann, Saint-Saens

17-03-2021 19:00

Online concert: Bortnyansky, Schumann, Saint-Saens


 Accompanied by the National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine under the direction of conductor Yuriy Litun, the well-known pianist Pavlo Kachnov will perform the Second Piano Concerto by Camille Saint-Saens.


 At the beginning of this work you can hear a hint of Bach's organ works, and in the finale - an aria from Rossini's most famous opera. This work has an interesting history. It is known that Saint-Saens composed the concert in almost half a month. The premiere took place in Paris: the composer became the first performer of the solo part, and the orchestra was conducted by Anton Rubinstein. The author was dissatisfied with his own performance, but Ferenc Liszt was one of the first to give a very high rating of this Piano Concerto. To this day, this concerto is the one of the most popular works of Saint-Saens.


 This evening's program will be complemented by the Symphony No. 4 of Robert Schumann and the Sinfonia Concertante of Dmytro Bortniansky, orchestrated by Vsevolod Sirenko.




 D. Bortnyansky - Sinfonia Concertante in B Flat Major (orchestrated by Vs. Sirenko)

 K. Saint-Saens - Piano Concerto № 2  in G minor, Op. 22

 R. Schumann - Symphony № 4 in D minor, Op. 120


 Enjoy exquisite classics in unsurpassed performance and join the online broadcast of the concert from the Lysenko Column Hall  live on March 17. Start at 19:00.


  About access to online broadcasts of concerts.


  To listen to exquisite classics and favorite live performers during online broadcasts of the concerts performed in the Lysenko Column Hall you need to:


  1. Pay for access to online broadcasts.


  2. Receive an email with a personal link to the viewing platform. If you didn’t get the letter with the personal link, check the Spam Box. In the case you have not received the letter, contact the technical support


  3. Have the Internet to watch the live concert.


  4. If the signal from the platform has stopped, please update the link in the Internet access browser. Also, don't forget to click the Play triangle on the left to play the broadcast.


  5. If you still have technical problems, please write to the support service - Kontramarka chat, which can be found on the screen next to the playback player or send a private message on the Facebook page @philukr (National Philharmonic of Ukraine) indicating the e-mail address to which you received the access ticket.



Ticket prices: 50 UAH - 50 UAH

Upcoming events